Weekly Wishes

 Ww2

This week has absolutely flown by. I can’t believe Monday has come around so soon, but here it is! It was a work-heavy one, but thanks to the tube strike I was able to work from home one day which I always like. I don’t know if I could do it full time, but once or twice a month is perfect for me.

Last weeks’ wishes were to finish setting up my sewing machine, and to start on some packages for my family. It may have taken me three whole evenings to do it, but I finally got my sewing machine set up. I haven’t managed to do much with it yet, but I conveniently left that out of my wishes! I also sent a package to my mum, and it was so much fun picking out little bits to put in. I ended up sending some chocolate, some tea and some cheese crackers that she can’t get in Ireland, so it was a decidedly food-related parcel. I also made this bunting to send for a bit of fun, so I hope it cheers her up.

This week I’m looking forward to heading to Dublin on Friday to spend the weekend with my best friends from school. We don’t get to spend too much time together so I can’t wait. I hear afternoon tea and blow-dries (SUCH a treat!) are on the agenda so I can’t wait. I’m keeping my wishes nice and simple since I won’t be here for the weekend.

Knit my sister a snood I had the loveliest afternoon on Saturday taking a knitting class with the lovely Siobhan from Bless the Weather. I learnt to knit as a child but hadn’t done it in years. When I saw that she was holding a small class in her home I signed up, and I’m so glad I did. I was able to pick it up again quite easily, and managed to make a snood for myself in about four hours (any learnt-as-children knitters, chunky wool is the key. It changed everything!) My sister saw it on facetime last night and said she’d love a black one, so I want to make her one during the week and send it to her.

Put some thought into my little space on the internet I’ve been back into blogging for almost a year now, but have only found myself loving it again for the past month or so. I want to move from wordpress.com to a self-hosted space, and I’m so excited to have some more freedom. First I want to think about what I really want from it so I don’t get bored in a few months and change my mind again. I love knowing that this space is only mine, so I want to make sure that it reflects that.

Weekly Wishes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Wishes

  1. Destiny says:

    Yay for getting that sewing machine set up! I hope you post pictures of the snood! They are so cool looking and I’d love to see one that’s homemade!

  2. Ooohhh! Knitting sounds awesome! Glad you’re making time for hobbies 🙂 have a great week!

  3. Alison says:

    Hi there! I found your blog via The Nectar Collective and I am so glad I did. I especially liked your bio, as I am also a lover of all the cheese. 🙂

    Good luck on your snood! I’ve been knitting for years now but only recently starting trying things that were more complicated than scarves or baby blankets. I’m working on a shawl right now and one of my goals this year is to knit my first sweater! If you’re interested in finding other patterns, Ravelry is a great site to check out. 🙂

    Have a great week!

    • Oh my goodness, I signed up to Ravelry on Saturday and I haven’t been off it since. Such a treasure trove! I’d love to knit a sweater some day, but small steps are wiser for me for now I think! I’ll look forward to seeing yours, what a great goal for the year. And always, always all the cheese 🙂

  4. Love that photo. Yay for knitting again. I did the same thing with crocheting last year.

Leave a Reply

