Weekly Wishes

Weekly Wishes February 3

I haven’t done a Weekly Wishes post since November, so I’m jumping right into this week’s wishes instead of recapping my last ones.

Finish setting up my sewing machine

I had my eye on a sewing machine months, and S’ mum and dad gave me a voucher for Christmas to put towards it. After a mix up with the courier which resulted in it being sent to Burnley, it finally arrived and I can’t wait to get started. I’ve been putting it off, saying I need a whole day to get properly stuck in, but I’ll be waiting forever if I want a whole day free. I need to just start in an evening, and I can always pick it up again the following day if needs be.

Start on some Valentine’s packages

My mum and older sister live in Ireland, my younger sister is in Texas, and my little cousins are in Ireland too. I love sending the little ones packages every once in a while to let them know I’m thinking of them, but it’s something I rarely do for my mum and sisters unless it’s their birthday. I want to start doing it more, and even though S and I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day, I think it’s a fun excuse to send some packages and surprise a few of my favourite people.

Weekly Wishes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Wishes

  1. I love your wishes this week! I have not touched my sewing machine in over 10 years and I really need to get back at it. …and I’ve also decided that I’m going to start sending more surprise packages to my family back in the US. Good luck with your wishes this week!

  2. Sending packages is my favorite too! Especially holiday themed ones! Good luck with your goals this week!

  3. Stacia says:

    Valentine’s packages sound like a great idea! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

