#BloggerBookSwap

I’ve talked before about how much I love reading, so when I saw that Rosie was organising a blogger book swap a few months back, I jumped at the chance to take part. The rules were simple – we were to spend a few weeks browsing charity shops, car boot sales and secondhand bookshops for two of our favourite books, and then we were to send these on to the person we were matched with.

I was matched with the lovely Asmaa who blogs over at Just Peachy, and I sent her an old favourite, The Shadow of the Wind, and Gone Girl, one of my favourites from the past year. I’m kicking myself that I didn’t take any photos of her package when it arrived, because it was almost identical to mine! Matched pretty much at random, and we ended up wrapping our books exactly the same way, and both including some hot chocolate and treats to enjoy with the books. I love when things like that happen!

 

image (1)

image (5)

IMG_3308

I’m really looking forward to getting stuck in to Asmaa’s picks, and would definitely do something like this again. And can we just talk about the cover of the Jules Verne one for a minute? I almost feel like I need to frame it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #BloggerBookSwap

  1. Anne says:

    Seems really nice to do that, I live in Holland so unfortunately I almost can’t find second hand English books.

    xoxo Anne

  2. Sara Strauss says:

    I did a book swap this summer and loved it! It was so great getting to know someone a little and then trying to find books you think they’ll like! I love the cover of Around the World in 80 Days!
    ~Sara

  3. Asmaa says:

    To be completely honest- I picked that book just based on its cover! 🙂

Leave a Reply

