Dreaming

The lovely Bella over at How does it feel to… asked about dreams the other day and it got me thinking – what is the dream these days?

The one that’s stuck with me for longest has been to open a book shop. Not just any bookshop mind you, but a proper, cosy, stay in there all day and drink tea and have cake and read as many books as you want, bookshop. I’d bring our dog with me in the mornings, and he’d pad around all day. I’d know all the regulars, we’d serve the best coffee, and we’d stock colouring books as well as novels, big bold works of fiction as well as books by authors just starting out. We’d never be short of recommendations, and anyone who worked there would be required to take home at least one book a week.

I might not have shown an entrepreneurial spark since leading our home economics class’ mini company to victory when I was fifteen, but this dream is one I just can’t seem to shake.

Image

{Photo taken at last year’s Book Maze at the Southbank Centre. 250,000 books. In a maze. Just your average Saturday night.}

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreaming

  1. Anne says:

    Love that idea, if you open up be sure to tell me! I wouldn’t mind coming along 😉

    xoxo Anne

    http://lifeasarollingstone.blogspot.com

  2. Asmaa says:

    I’ve always wanted a cosy little bookshop too! And it’ll serve hot chocolate and have bits I’ve picked up from my travels around the world. But seriously I’m sure it’s doable…somehow 🙂

    Asmaa || JustPeachy

Leave a Reply

