Weekend, and Weekly Wishes

This weekend was a wet and dreary one, so I took that as a sign and took it easy (not counting one almighty fall outside the flat on Saturday. Why am I so clumsy?). I wandered down to explore the excellent charity shops close by and found my picks for Rosie’s Blogger Book Swap, as well as one or two for me too.

Sunday we went to see Josh Ritter at the Barbican, and indulged in a lovely dinner beforehand. Sometimes all it takes to recharge is some good food, company and music.

___________________________

This week I’m linking up with Melyssa for my very first Weekly Wishes. It’s something I’ve been meaning to do for a while now, and I’m excited to give it a go this week.

1. Get outside at least once during the work day.Ā This is something that I have been terrible at up to now. I’m at my desk 9-6.30 most days, and usually only step outside one day a week. I always come back to work feeling so much better when I do, so I want to at least walk the block over lunch every day this week.

2. Keep in touch with old friends.Ā Most of my friends from home are dotted around the world at this stage, and my first London friend has recently moved away with her family too. This week I want to make a better effort to speak to them, whether that’s using the wonders of Whatsapp, calling them, or popping a letter in the post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Weekend, and Weekly Wishes

  1. Mal says:

    I should get outside more too. I just had a 3-day weekend and just went out to see if I had mail last Saturday! I am constantly the one making the first move when it comes to keeping in touch with old friends. I like it but sometimes I would like them to call me first too. Good luck for this week’s wishes!

    • Sometimes lazy weekends are good for the soul too though, so a healthy mix of both is the best I think! And three day weekends are the best : ) You too, I’m intrigued by the surprise you mention, so will check back soon!

  2. I love that you want to be more intentional in keeping in touch with your friends! I need to do the same!

    KLP | SavingOurStrands

  3. Asmaa says:

    I really need to keep in touch with old friends too- I pretty much suck at any form of contact but have decided to make more of an effort.

    Also I found all the books!! The last one I picked up yesterday (and maybe one for myself as well :P) almost ready to send your package out to you!
    xx

    • I go through phases where I’m really rubbish as well, but it’s so nice to make the effort and pick up again with old friends. Maybe we can hold each other to account?!
      And wahoo for book finding! So glad that I’m not the only one who is finding ones for herself as well!

      • Asmaa says:

        That’s a good idea! We just need to devise a simple method to do it! *racks brain*

        Me too! Felt a little guilt to be honest but now it’s all good!

  4. Your first Weekly Wishes! Yay!

  5. RS says:

    This is my first week for Weekly Wishes too. Here’s to many more weeks to come!

  6. estherjulee says:

    It’s so interesting how something so simple as going outside can just help you feel refreshed and rejuvenated. I need to do this more often too! I think I’m at that same stage in life.. except I’m the one that moved away. All my friends are scattered everywhere. I guess it just takes that much more work to keep in touch nowadays, but I know they are worth it, so I’d like to make more of an effort too. Good luck on your Weekly Wishes! šŸ™‚

  7. Tamara says:

    What a nice way to spend the weekend and recharge for the upcoming week. Hmm, even though I am a college student and haven’t yet secured my big girl job, we are a lot alike. I spend most of my life behind a computer (graphic design) and at times, it can really wear ya down. It’s nice to walk outside, catch some air and let your eyes (and butt!) rest a little šŸ™‚ Good luck on your wishes this week, I think you will enjoy accomplishing these.

  8. hooray for joining weekly wishes! one of my first wishes was to spend more time outside. it’s truly amazing what a five minute walk in the sun can do šŸ™‚ good luck!

Leave a Reply

